We think you are located in United States. Is this correct?

#1MillionMaths winners in our teacher draw

During our annual #1MillionMaths challenge, we'll be rewarding teachers for keeping their learners active. Winners will be announced for each weekday in September.

By Deborah Torrington
on September 02 2022
Share this



How you can win

You will be entered into the teacher daily draw if:

  • At least 50% of the learners in your grade are active on Siyavula over seven days (this simply means that the learners have to have done five questions or more during the week); OR
  • Once at least 50% of the learners in your grade have completed the #1MillionMaths revision assignment (this assignment is sent automatically to all learners who opt in to #1MillionMaths)


Winners will be announced here each weekday during September, based on the activity described above. The winners are:

1 Sept: Luyanda Dokolwana (Mfuleni Technical Academy) & Thapelo Rafapa (Curro Academy Soshanguve)

2 Sept: Michelle Sterley (Helderberg High School) & Jerry Chiwato (UJ Metropolitan - Raucall Secondary)

5 Sept: Bafokeng Stander (Mitchell House) & SA Mseleku (Sihayo High School)

6 Sept: Liz Walter (Prestige College) & Sicelo Ncube (Sunward Park High Performance)

7 Sept: Ayabonga Katikati (Mfuleni Technical Academy) & Ernst Engelbrecht (Curro Bloemfontein)

8 Sept: Lance Job (Herzlia) & Mbali Zondo (Curtis Nkondo School of Specialisation)

9 Sept: Khanyisane Falake (Oakley House) & Xhavier Taylor (Oakley House)

12 Sept: Ludwig Schutz (Roberson Logos) & Sibusiso Mkhize (Curro Digi-Ed New Road)

13 Sept: Amri van Aarde (Mitchell House) & Singro Chabalala (Jiyana Secondary)

14 Sept: Edwin Sesedza (Meridian Rustenburg) & Samson Mothiba (Altmont Technical)

15 Sept: Toka Thamae (Kgakala Secondary) & Themba Ngwenya (Prestige College)

16 Sept: Christopher Muvirimi (Curro Academy Soshanguve) & Candice Pienaar (Curro Digi-Ed New Road)

19 Sept: Marguerite de Bruin (St Patrick's CBC) & Kevin Moshetsi (St Barnabas College)

20 Sept: Thandeka Ngwenya (Stanza Bopape) & Sulette Naude (Curro Meridian Rustenburg)

21 Sept: Nelishka Singh (St Barnabas College) & Raylene Everson (Curro Online)

22 Sept: Simangele Mazibuko (Aurora Girls' High) & An-Sophie Nell (Prestige College)

23 Sept: Zannerie Maree (Curro Digi-Ed Northriding) & Zubeidah Orgill (Bergvliet)

26 Sept: Moses Chikati (Curro Academy Soshanguve) & Munangiwa Tshivhase (Mitchell House)

27 Sept: Lelanie van der Merwe (Apex High) & Ngoni Maromani (Northern Academy)

28 Sept: Graham James (Wynberg Boys') & Vursha Ranchod (Shree Bharat Sharda Mandir)

29 Sept: Nomfundo Miya (Curtis Nkondo) & Loveness Dzingai (Curro Academy Sandown)

How you can take part

Simply opt in to the #1MillionMaths challenge here, and get your learners working! Watch this video to see how you can opt in ...

Popular this week

Features Learning Teachers

Siyavula's new question...